What is a Neighborhood Planning Unit (NPU)?

The City of Atlanta is divided into twenty-five Neighborhood Planning Units or NPUs, which are citizen advisory councils that make recommendations to the Mayor and City Council on zoning, land use and other planning issues. The NPU system was established in 1974 to provide an opportunity for citizens to participate actively in the Comprehensive Development Plan, which is the city’s vision for the next five, ten, and fifteen years. It is also used as a way for citizens to receive information concerning all function of city government. The system enables citizens to express ideas and comment on city plans and proposals while assisting the city in developing plans that best meet the needs of their communities.

Which NPU is Inman Park in?

Inman Park is a member of NPU-N along with Cabbagetown, Candler Park, Druid Hills, Lake Claire, Ponce Corridor East, Poncey-Highlands and Reynoldstown. In addition to those neighborhoods, Little 5 Points Community Center and Little 5 Points Business Association are represented in NPU-N.

When does the NPU-N meet?

NPU-N meets the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at Little 5 Points Community Center. Please note that the schedule is normally altered due to the holidays in November and December.

NPU-N Inman Park Representative: Rick Bizot

NPU-N Chair: Jonathan Miller

NPU-N Bylaws 2007v2

NPU-N Alcohol Liquor License Questionaire

NPU-N License Review Process

NPU-N Checklist for Zoning, Variance or Special Use Permit

NPU-N General Information





NPU-N Bylaws, 2007 FINAL_REDLINE_2013v4


© 2015 Inman Park Neighborhood Association